

AGM followed by Core Group Meeting Thursday 28th May 2015

Present

Rita Barnes, Mike Rattray, Ann Robson, Janet Healey, Marion Miller, Kate Gibson, Lesley Ellis, Dave Ellis, Veronica Ross, Irvine Ross, Mary Levie, Maureen Cuthbert, Lindsay Mair, Jake Broere, Lizzie Bacon.

Apologies

Graham Bruce, Denise Hansford, Sheila Ross, Peter Craig, Andrew Wilson, Paddy Heron, Lorraine Ribbons, Ernie and Diane Jamieson.

AGM

Rita Barnes gave her chairperson's report outlining the activities of the Cromar History Group during the past year. This will be posted on the Tarland website www.tarland.org

Anne Robson gave a financial report on the accounts, which were approved and will be posted on the Tarland website.

Rita Barnes had intimated that she wished to stand down as Chairperson and Jan Healey also wished to stand down as Minutes and Communications Secretary. Both are willing to remain as members and to play an active part in the Core Group. They thank the committee most sincerely for the lovely flowers presented to them.

The office bearers were duly nominated and seconded.

Chairperson	Peter Craig
Treasurer	Ann Robson
Secretary	Mike Rattray
Committee Member	Rita Barnes
Committee Member	Jan Healey
Aides to the Secretary	
Minutes Secretary	Mary Levie
Communications Secretary	Lesley Ellis

Rita thanked everyone for their efforts over the past year.

A Core Group Meeting to follow the AGM